Jobs Homes Autos For Sale

DuPage collegians
print story
email story
Published: 12/9/2007 12:19 AM

Send To:





• Derek Klein of Bartlett and Marc Morin Jr. of Naperville created and produced "One Fine Day!," a student financed mini-series from the University of Illinois, Champaign-Urbana.

The mini-series tells the story of four resident advisors who live in campus dormitories and their experiences with dealing with students and coming into adulthood.

The show is broadcast over the Internet at a variety of video Web sites such as and, and on the university's closed-circuit network, illiniTV.

• Joseph Handy of Wheaton was named to the dean's list at Kettering University, Flint, Mich., for the 2007 summer semester.

• Alyssa Campagnoni of Winfield, who graduates from Western Illinois University, Macomb, in December, has received the highest recognition from college faculty for overall academic excellence by being named a Cecile A. Chritstison Sterrett College Scholar and an academic honors convocation/ commencement speaker.

A Spanish major with a minor in international relations, she also was named a Spanish departmental scholar and will graduate with highest academic honors, summa cum laude.

Other graduating students receiving recognition include:

West Chicago: Jamie Lynn Hall, marketing departmental scholar

Wood Dale: Leigh-Anne Mihalopoulos, honors scholar.

• Daniel E. Fischer of Itasca graduated from Vanderbilt University, Nashville, Tenn., in May. Fischer received a bachelor's degree, cum laude, in interdisciplinary studies in medicine, health and society.

• Ketki Shah of Bensenville graduated from Ferris State University, Grand Rapids, Mich., in May. Shah received a bachelor's degree in finance/corporate accounting.

• William M. Greene of Roselle, a professional golf management major at the University of Nebraska, Lincoln, received the McKelvie Scholarship to help pay tuition.

• The following students graduated from Northern Illinois University, DeKalb, this summer.

Addison: Philip Abraham, master's, business; Nicholas Gebhart, master's, education; Teena Jacob, master's, education; Devin Johnson, master's, education.

Bartlett: Jeremy Martin, master's, education; Karen Romano, master's, education.

Carol Stream: Brandon Collings, master's, education; Kevin Fitzgerald, master's, education; Cynthia Hinojosa, master's, health & human services; Joan Kossack, master's, education; Melissa Myers, master's, education.

Glen Ellyn: Andrew Adduci, master's, education; Rob Cleary, master's, business; Michael Mahr, master's, visual & performing arts.

Glendale Heights: Mark Zuithoff, master's, education.

Lombard: Aldo Calerin, master's, education; Tamara Schipma, master's, education.

Roselle: Adam Cibulka, master's, education; David O'Connor, master's, education.

Villa Park: Alicia Cernaus, master's, education; Ruth Fiedler, doctorate, education; Michelle Martinez, master's, education; Kelly Grzyb, master's, business.

West Chicago: Heather Denise Isler, master's, education.

Wheaton: Ashlee Earl, master's, business; John Kovach, doctorate, education; Victoria Tabbert, education; Molly Wilhelm, master's, education; Mark Zalewski, master's, liberal arts & sciences.

Woodridge: Christine Rogers, master's, education.