Jobs Homes Autos For Sale

Want the DeWyze catalog? $53 on iTunes
By Jamie Sotonoff | Daily Herald Staff

Lee DeWyze onstage at the American Idol Season 9 Top 9 to 8 Elimination Show on April 7 in Los Angeles.


Michael Becker

 1 of 1 
print story
email story
Published: 5/13/2010 3:57 PM

Send To:





If you spend about $53 on iTunes, you can download all of Lee DeWyze's "American Idol" performances and videos, including the show-opening group medleys.

DeWyze's two pre-"Idol" CDs - the 2010 release "Slumberland" and 2007's "So I'm Told" - also can be downloaded on iTunes, and cost $9.90 and $9.99 respectively.

The songs DeWyze sang on "Idol," both the live performances and "American Idol studio versions," are priced at $1.29. Videos of his performances are $1.49 each.

The 24 songs and videos available on iTunes include DeWyze's versions of:

• "Chasing Cars," by Snow Patrol

• "Lips of an Angel," by Hinder

• "Fireflies," by Owl City

• "Beast of Burden," by The Rolling Stones

• "The Letter," by The Box Tops

• "Treat Her Like a Lady," by Cornelius Brothers & Sister Rose

• "Hey Jude," by The Beatles

• "A Little Less Conversation," by Elvis Presley

• "You're Still the One," by Shania Twain

• "That's Life," by Frank Sinatra

• "Kiss From a Rose," by Seal

• "Falling Slowly" (duet with Crystal Bowersox), by Glen Hansard and Marketa Irglova

The only performances not available for download are the songs DeWyze sang during the "American Idol" auditions before he made the top 24.