Jobs Homes Autos For Sale

How your lawmakers voted on gambling expansion
print story
email story
Published: 7/11/2008 12:05 AM

Send To:





SPRINGFIELD - The Illinois House voted 47-55 Thursday to reject a proposed gambling expansion plan that would have helped finance $34 billion in state construction. Here's how lawmakers from the Daily Herald's region voted.

Local lawmakers voting "yes"

Suzanne "Suzie" Bassi, Rolling Meadows Republican; Mark H. Beaubien Jr., Barrington Hills Republican; Franco Coladipietro, Bloomingdale Republican; Tom Cross, Oswego Republican (House Republican leader); Joe Dunn, Naperville Republican; Brent Hassert, Romeoville Republican; James H. "Jim" Meyer, Naperville Republican; Dennis Reboletti, Elmhurst Republican; Kathleen A. Ryg, Vernon Hills Democrat; Angelo "Skip" Saviano, Elmwood Park Republican; Ed Sullivan Jr., Mundelein Republican; Michael Tryon, Crystal Lake Republican; Eddie Washington, Waukegan Democrat

Local lawmakers voting "no"

Robert A. "Bob" Biggins, Elmhurst Republican; Linda Chapa-LaVia, Aurora Democrat; Fred Crespo, Hoffman Estates Democrat; Mike Fortner, West Chicago Republican; Jack D. Franks, Woodstock Democrat; Paul Froehlich, Schaumburg Democrat; Carolyn H. Krause, Mount Prospect Republican; Sidney H. Mathias, Buffalo Grove Republican; Rosemary Mulligan, Des Plaines Republican; Ruth Munson, Elgin Republican; Elaine Nekritz, Northbrook Democrat; JoAnn Osmond, Antioch Republican; Randy Ramey, Carol Stream Republican; Timothy L. Schmitz, Batavia Republican

Absent or not voting:

Sandy Cole, Grayslake Republican; Patricia Reid Lindner, Aurora Republican; Sandra M. Pihos, Glen Ellyn Republican

Source: Illinois House roll call, amendment 3, HB2651